YBF Staff

Matthew Richardson, Executive Director (matthew@ybf.org.uk)

Matthew is a Barrister and Alderman of the City of London. He is a former Conservative Future National Deputy Chairman. A graduate of the University of Oxford, Matthew practices at Henderson Chambers. Matthew successfully completed his pupillage at 7 New Square, part of which was spent working in the legal department of Imperial Innovations, the company responsible for spinning out the intellectual property of Imperial College, where he gained commercial experience in a legal setting.

Matthew has gained experience in various different aspects of contentious and non-contentious areas from advising on and drafting contracts, to interlocutory, appellate and trial advocacy, particularly in commercial and chancery, intellectual property and computer law, employment and civil matters. As Director of the Legal Advice & Support Unit, Matthew honed his interest in education and election law. Now as Executive Director of the Young Britons’ Foundation, Matthew also focuses his efforts on YBF’s job and internship programme.

In 2009, Matthew was elected as a Common Councilman in the City of London and, in 2012, as an Alderman.

Greg Smith, Director of Campaigns (greg@ybf.org.uk)

Greg Smith is a Co-Founder and former Executive Director of the Young Britons’ Foundation. Educated at Bromsgrove School and Birmingham University, Greg is a successful political consultant, having ran the campaigns of Greg Hands MP in 2005 and Conor Burns MP in 2010 and masterminding the Conservative victories in 2006 and 2010 in the borough council elections in Hammersmith & Fulham.

Greg is the Deputy Leader of the Council, in which capacity he frequently appears in the print and broadcast media. He is also a former member of the Executive of Conservative Way Forward.

Mark Clarke, Director of Outreach, (mark@ybf.org.uk)

Mark Clarke was the National Chairman of Conservative Future 2006-2008, and was the Conservative Parliamentary Candidate for Tooting at the 2010 general election.

Mark attended Durham University, graduating in 1999 with a degree in Ancient and Modern History. Prior to Durham, he was a pupil at Dulwich College. He has been the serving Chairman of Conservative Future since 2006. Clarke has made it his goal to increase the number of Conservative Future branches in marginal constituencies. In his capacity as Chairman of Conservative Future, Mark appeared in the Channel 4 documentary Make Me a Tory, attempting to persuade the documentary’s director and author to become a Conservative.

He was selected in February 2007 as the Conservative Party Parliamentary Candidate for Tooting. Previously, he had been the Young Conservatives Chairman for Mitcham & Morden and Wimbledon, the Conservative Future Chairman for Durham University Conservatives and the CF regional chairman for North East England. He is the great-nephew of the late Dominican Prime Minister, Dame Eugenia Charles, whom he is reported as saying he considers the Conservative politician that he most admires.

His career has included a five year stint in marketing with Procter & Gamble, two years in strategy consultancy with the Boston Consulting Group and more recently he has worked for Mars.

Sarkis Zeronian, Director of Communications (sarkis@ybf.org.uk)

Sarkis Colour ResizedSarkis Zeronian is Director of Communications for the Young Britons’ Foundation. He is Chairman of Fairfield Ward Conservatives in Battersea. After reading law at Southampton University, where he was Chairman of the University Conservative Association, Sarkis attended the College of Law, Guildford. Sarkis is a former committee member of the National Association of Conservative Graduates.

Sarkis is a solicitor working in the City of London for an international recruitment firm.

India Brummitt, Operations Director (india.brummitt@ybf.org.uk)

photo 1

India Brummitt joined the Young Britons’ Foundation as Operations Director in November 2014 having been actively involved for a number of years.

India has attended a number of YBF events, including the YBF Conference in the US and the UK, having attended her first YBF in 2010.

Prior to joining the Young Britons’ Foundation India worked in parliament for a Conservative MP before moving into public relations in the City where she specialised in financial services and public affairs.

India is the National Deputy Chairman of Conservative Future, which is the youth wing of the Conservative Party. She is also a co-ordinator for the Conservative Party’s Team 2015 project and an organiser of Roadtrip2015.